About Me

I gave a brief bio in the "Welcome" post, here. Here's a little more info...

My name is Nikki and I live in North Carolina, way out in the country, where I like it.  ( :  I live on a good-sized chunk of land with my DH (Dear Husband) and our baby C. DH and I have been married since the beginning of 2009, and C was born at the end of 2010. That youngin is truly our world. We can barely remember life without her.
Me and C, summer 2012.
We have a variety of animals on our farm: horses, cows, chickens, ducks, rabbits, dogs, and cats. The majority of our animals make us money in some way. I teach riding lessons on one of the horses, we raise cows for the meat, the chickens give us eggs (and we sell them - the chickens and the eggs - sometimes), and DH likes to breed rabbits to sell. We also grow some of our own vegetables. That's more DH's thing, though I have been known to get into it, as well.

I'm the office manager of a medical practice, and I truly love my job. That being said, my dream is to be a stay-at-home-mama. I have always said I'd never want to do that, but after I had C, I changed my mind. I'd love nothing more than to stay home with her (and our future other babies), and be there to witness all her milestones and her development. And teach her new things every day, and eventually homeschool her. None of this will probably ever happen, and I'm okay with that. I'm okay with whatever God decides for me, and if He doesn't want me being a SAHM right now or ever, that's cool with me. ( :

I also really love teaching riding lessons. I love watching a student progress each week. And I love doing anything with the horses. We have 3 horses, but only 2 of them are rideable. (The 3rd is super sweet until he sees a saddle, then he turns into an insane monster. So we just look at him and pet him, haha.) I used to ride a lot more, but having a baby kind of puts a damper on that. I ride whenever I get the chance, though. C loves to ride, too! I'm hoping when she's bigger that's something we can enjoy together.

I'm normally a "glass half-full" type of gal, but like everyone, I do have my negative moments. I'm a leftie. I am an obsessive reader. I'm an active member of the Constitution Party NC, though if truth be told, I hate politics. I just feel like the CP has the right idea and I should do what I can to support them.

I'm a Christian and I pray every day, though not nearly as much as I should. I should read my Bible more, too. I'm a continuous work in progress, and I acknowledge and embrace that in all areas of my life! ( :

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for stopping by my blog today! And thanks for commenting. I read every one and comments mean so much to me! ( :